Harbor Commissioners

Board of Harbor Commissioners for the Port of Portland

July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2016

The Portland Harbor Commission consists of five representatives charged with the responsibility of regulating navigation and commerce within Portland Harbor. The Commission's authority results from various private and special laws passed by the Maine Legislature. Currently, the Commission includes two members appointed by the City of Portland, two members appointed by the City of South Portland, and one member appointed by the Governor.



members                                       Representing

Thomas Dobbins, Chair                                             State of Maine


Gene Willard                                                                South Portland


Bert Jongerden, Treasurer                                         Portland


Dan Haley, Jr                                                                 Portland    


Captain Luis Tirado                                                    South Portland